Rework of the redirects
2.0 introduced redirects to handle the interception of the full page view. In 2.1, we have gone back and revisited this. As of 2.1, the full page redirect is done inline of the content. This means that it will only redirect when there's a full page announcement needing to be redirected.
Please note that this update does change the behaviors slightly. If a user downloads an attachment or binary file (i.e., an item that is not in the Atlassian look and feel), it will not receive an announcement interception.
Reset the announcements
Got announcements that you every once in a while want to redo? Just click the Reset the button and all of the acknowledgments are wiped out of the database and your end users will see the announcement once again.
Want to reference the user in your announcement? The following variables are now available:
|Variable||Logged in user sample||Anonymous user|