How to exit from the Self Service mode if an original workflow is deleted

Description

When we move a project to the self-service mode and then add some workflow status, delegated project admin copies the workflow scheme and associates a new workflow scheme with copy of delegate workflow into the project.

Now when we move ahead and delete the original workflow of the project and then try to exit out of the self-service mode, it shows a message to move the issues which are already there in the original workflow and the self-service workflow to a different status.

Currently, we will not be able to delete the original workflow directly from the UI if project is moved into self-service mode but if we manipulate the URL and delete the original workflow we face this issue.

Please provide us an option on how we can move the project out of self-service mode without encountering the message that asks to move the issues to a different status (matching deleted workflow).

Environment

None

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Pinky Kohsuwan

Labels

None

Atlassian Software Version

None

cc

None

Components

Affects versions

Priority

Major
Configure